The Positive Change Academy

Sponsored by Black Women for Positive Change and the Positive Change Foundation

Creating Safer Communities De-Escalation Works

Dr. Stephanie Myers, Black Women for Positive Change, Chair and Congresswoman Gwen Moore, Wisconsin’s 4th Congressional District 

Joseph G. Bock, Director, School of Conflict Mgmt, Peacebuilding and Development, Kennesaw State University 

Sharon Tracy, Quabbin Mediation 

Kabrina Bass, Executive Director, Midlands Mediation Center; NAFCM Board of Directors, Co-Chair 

Shawanna Vaughn, Founder/Director of Silent Cry Inc; survivor speaker for Every Town for Gun Safety